Style Whiplash… DIY Gel Mani

photo (2)

CONFESSION: I LOVE polish, but one problem it doesn’t love me back. It never fails, I polish, topcoat, etc… and it still chips 1-3 days after! UGH!I had tried gel polish, but was not happy with the price tag attached. So, I did a little research and decided to get the Sally Hansen Gel Nail At Home Kit. I purchased the “Shall We Dance” color set. With it being $49.99, I figured hey- WHY NOT? I like the color, it is a very soft pink. I added a coat of “Karat Cake” on top (purchased for ~$10.00).

P.S.I also have the black- LOVE IT

photo (1)

 

Application:

1. Start with a clean, dry nails- clean with alcohol swab

2. Apply top coat to 4 fingers, cure in LED

3. Apply 1 coat of “Shall We Dance”- cure in LED, and repeat

4. Apply 1 coat of “Karat Cake”- cure in LED

5. Apply 1 coat of the “Top Coat”- cure in LED

6. Wipe down with alcohol swab

7. Repeat on other 4 fingers, then thumbs…

IT IS THAT EASY!

I also found out something amazing… you can remove with warm water!

So, when one nail starts to lift i just soak and can gently  (i.e. nail bed in tact) remove WITHOUT ACETONE! WHAT!?

Then, I just fix that one nail or two that needs it.

So, save some money and have an awesome AT HOME GEL MANI!

Happy Monday!

xo Ashley

Where to buy:

http://www.target.com/p/sally-hansen-salon-pro-gel-kits/-/A-14226236?ref=tgt_adv_XSG10001&AFID=google_pla_df&LNM=14226236&CPNG=Health+Beauty&kpid=14226236&LID=17pgs&ci_src=17588969&ci_sku=14226236&kpid=14226236&gclid=CIjqgpbQncACFShp7AoduXUAQA

Leave a Reply

