Style Whiplash… Happy Hair

When it comes to my hair, I am am non-committal. I think I have jumped from–blonde–to–brown–to–red–and then back again…and again… so needless to say I been less than friendly to my hair. I have finally decided, in fact, yes blondes do have more fun, and I am sticking to blonde (famous last words..haha).

I wanted to share my current hair regiment that is working so well for me that I only have to was my hair on Wednesday and Sunday (It might sound strange, but my hair is thanking me for cleaning it LESS).

I was gifted Aveda Shampure last Christmas from one of my students. This stuff lasts FOREVER (Sandlot Slo-mo style). I really like the smell, and it leaves my hair super clean, and doesn’t leave any residue behind. I also DO NOT condition in the shower. I use L’Anza Trauma Treatment after. I only need a small pump; I got this last March and still have a TON left. Once a week I like to throw a little purple shampoo into the mix. I use Shimmering Lights. I have tried the Shampoo and Conditioner. I like both, but only buy the shampoo now because I use my L’Anza. For a monthly mask I use good ole coconut oil- I mean what can this stuff NOT do? I use a very small amount because I have greasy hair. I wash my hair at night and allow to air dry when at all possible. I curl or straighten in the morning. I need to find a good thermal protection spray (still on the hunt). When I don’t feel like straightening or curling  I grab my favorite sea salt spray Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturing Spray.

xo, Enjoy!

Ashley

Screen Shot 2014-11-09 at 6.47.27 PM

1. http://www.amazon.com/AVEDA-Aveda-HC_SHAMPOO-SHAMPURE-SHAMPOO/dp/B001B1UV2Y/ref=sr_1_1?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1415585153&sr=1-1&keywords=Aveda+shampure

2. http://www.amazon.com/Clairol-Professional-Shimmer-Lights-Shampoo/dp/B001C60YA2/ref=sr_1_1?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1415585195&sr=1-1&keywords=shimmering+lights+shampoo

3. http://www.amazon.com/Lanza-Healing-ColorCare-Preserving-Treatment/dp/B0015KKTSW/ref=sr_1_2?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1415585225&sr=1-2&keywords=l%27anza+trauma+treatment

4. http://www.amazon.com/Not-Your-Mothers-Beach-Texturizing/dp/B004UL0GTK/ref=sr_1_1?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1415585252&sr=1-1&keywords=not+your+mothers+hair+products

5. http://www.amazon.com/Trader-Joes-Coconut-Organic-Unrefined/dp/B00KK9CZG8/ref=pd_sim_sbs_bt_4?ie=UTF8&refRID=0QF40FQSDE4W7FE6SVP5

Leave a Reply

