Style Whiplash… Over the Knee Boots

I LOOOOOOOVE BOOTS! Okay, glad to have that out in the open! Booties are my number one go to, I think they are a match made in heaven with some skinny jeans. Needless to say, I was ready to mix up my boot collection. I have been eyeing the over the knee boot look for awhile.  I was doing a little “boot research” and this specific pair caught my eye. Now, I have pretty large calves, and I vary in size of boots- figured I would go try them on. So waking through “HEAVEN ON EARTH- DILLARDS SHOE DEPT” I see “40% off” on the EXACT boots I wanted! Can anyone say DESTINY? My internal voice tells me “play it cool” as if the sale will disappear if I show my joy.  So, I slipped on an 8, and 8 1/2. Went with the 8 1/2 (I almost always go up 1/2 size on boots).

I cannot wait to rock these puppies! Now, I did check online and they are only 40% off in the store. I will be sharing some ways to wear these beauties!

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 7.59.54 PM

 

http://www.dillards.com/product/GB-StreetChic-Stretch-OvertheKnee-Dress-Boots_301_-1_301_504639152?df=04310355_zi_black&categoryId=607634&scrollTop=744

One thought on “Style Whiplash… Over the Knee Boots

Leave a Reply

