Style Whiplash…Cognac

IMG_6068

Cognac… talk about a rich, beautiful and delicious color.  I love it because you can easily pair it with black, brown, and dress it up or down. I was lucky enough to snag a pair of cognac boots for Christmas.  I knew these shoes were a keeper when I saw the other ladies in the shoe department looking for them after they saw me try them on… and who could blame them? I hunted down my exact pair of cognac boots by Chinese Laundry. I would say they are pretty comfortable (took about a day to break in), and they were true to size for me (I wear an 8). So, go spend those holiday gift cards and step into the New Year in a fantastic pair of  cognac shoes!

IMG_6095

I paired my boots with my favorite Target Jeans, Olive Sweater from Target, a Leopard Scarf (old- similar ||here|| ), and my MK Bag (old- similar ||here||. Jewels are Stella and Dot. Lips are Rimmel Kate in 14.

Check out my boots below, as well as other options in the ultra rich cognac!!

Enjoy xoxo,

Ashley

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 9.14.27 PM

|| My Boots: Chinese Laundry ||

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 8.57.32 PM

|| Chinese Laundry ||

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 9.00.20 PM

|| Lucky ||

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 9.01.26 PM

|| OTK Lucky ||

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 9.02.24 PM

||J.Simpson Pumps ||

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 9.06.38 PM

| Frye Short ||

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 9.10.40 PM

|| Gianni Bini ||

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 9.11.47 PM

|| Vince Camuto ||

Don’t forget to follow my blog so you don’t miss a post!!

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

