Style Whiplash… Tone-it Thursday

I love to work out! I would not consider myself much of a gym rat. I knew that I really needed to get my butt into gear! I turned to Jillian Michaels for help. I purchased here Ripped in 30 DVD. Along with that I got a workout mat and 2–3 lb. weights. Hit the ground running on Monday. The regiment is 4, 30 minute workouts that you are supposed to complete with in a 30 day span. You complete workout 1 for the first week (3 days minimum- I did M, W, Sat. to start).  Continue on to each workout each week of the month, and try to throw an additional day into each week.  This will get you through the month. I love the HIIT (high intensity interval training) workouts she put together. After I had completed the first month I then started with workout 1 on Mondays, 2 on Tuesdays, 3 on Wednesdays, 4 on Thursdays… and filled in my choice on the weekend. These workouts were short, effective, and versatile. I am such a believer in Jillian Michaels. She seriously changed my life. I am now at my dream weight; 35 lbs. lighter then when I started back in 2012. So, give it a shot, I mean a real shot! Two months commit to it! 30 minutes a day you can make it happen! I believe in you. I did it, and you can too!!

Screen Shot 2015-01-28 at 10.30.47 PM

Screen Shot 2015-01-28 at 10.35.49 PM

Screen Shot 2015-01-28 at 10.36.11 PM

Enjoy!! xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 2.09.16 PM

2 thoughts on “Style Whiplash… Tone-it Thursday

    • Yes, I agree! Working out is my way of feeling better, too! I have tried insanity. I did not care for the length of the workout and it was a little jarring on the joints. This is a bit smoother and more gentile. Thank you!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

