Style Whiplash… Lip Lava by Covergirl

IMG_0069

Oh Lip Gloss…Oh Lip Gloss… I can never own enough of you! My newest gloss purchase was the Lava Lip Gloss by COVERGIRL.  I must say the colors of these glosses are super fun–I had a very hard time decided what color(s) to get!

These glosses range from light to bright colors with added shimmer (see below)

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 9.18.30 PM

The brighter colors are a bit more risky, but the fact that these are glosses make them a but easier to pull off (even for that not so daring girl).

The two I decided to pick up were the Lycee Lava, and the Lava Luster.

Lycee Lava: fun pink with a shimmer (not as bright as the tube looks- actually quite soft) Spot on for Spring!

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 9.16.19 PM

Lava Luster- Awesome gloss payoff, very soft pink packed with shimmer.

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 9.16.10 PM

I love both of these so much! Spring lip trends will be all about colorful lips. I think the Lycee Lava is spot on. It is easy to apply on the go, but gives a little POP to your lips. I am definitely going to pick up some more colors. The red, orange, and fuchsia are calling my name. I cannot wait to get my hands on more of these perfect bright glosses. Add some great color and sparkle to your make-up routine!

Enjoy! xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 2.09.16 PM

Leave a Reply

