Style Whiplash… NYX Primer

If you an eye make-up enthusiast, like myself- you know how important a good eye primer can be. I mean why go through all the time of putting a pretty eye together if it is going to wear away or crease? The primer that I had used previously, was painterly by MAC. I must say the formula was really nice, and gave a nice base, and my eye make-up lasted all day. I had ran out of my MAC, and didn’t really feel like running over to the MAC Store, so I decided to see if I could find something comparable (and a little more pocket friendly).  I looked through a couple of options, and finally settled on trying the NYX Eye Shadow Base. I chose it because it had a similar type of container, and a similar color to my MAC version- plus it was only $6.99 (half the price of the MAC)!

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 3.20.29 PM

Here are the details:

Prep your eyelids with this lightweight eye makeup primer that makes skin appear smoother, more even toned, and ensures lasting makeup application. The High Definition Eye Shadow Base conceals creases and pumps up the vibrancy of your eye shadow.

  • Product Form: Cream
  • For Use On: Eyes
  • Beauty Purpose: Skin Tone Improvement
  • Color Palette: Medium Tones
  • Color Family: Nude
  • Features: Lightweight
  • Gender: Women
  • Product Warning: no warning applicableI was totally impressed!  I am totally converted over. I haven’t noticed a compromise in the way my make-up looks, or in the staying power! I would definitely say if you are looking for a new primer to give this one a shot! Let me know what you think! Have a go to primer that I NEED to try? Let me know! I am always on the lookout to try something new!

Enjoy! xoxo,

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 2.09.16 PM

Leave a Reply

