Style Whiplash… FAB Skincare (First Aide Beauty)

Screen Shot 2015-02-28 at 4.38.51 PM

I don’t know about every one, but these crazy shifts in weather have been wrecking havoc on my skin! Not to mention that tennis season has started up; which means wind…wind..oh and more wind. I decided to see if I could find some serious care for my dry, thirsty, and confused skin. I have SUPER sensitive skin, and it is often a diva when it comes to trying new things (oil, breakouts, etc). I jumped on the Sephora site to see if I could find anything that was specifically made for skin that was sensitive. I stumbled upon First Aide Beauty in the “skin kit” section. I read the details and reviews and decided this what what I wanted to try.

Top 3 reasons I picked First Aide Beauty:

1. Fragrance Free (most lotions drive me crazy when I have to smell them on my face)

2. Made With-Out:

– Parabens

– Sulfates

– Phthalates

3. The Price (at $30 for all 3 it seemed like an awesome deal)

Screen Shot 2015-02-28 at 4.39.01 PM

What it is formulated to do:

Cleanse, exfoliate, and hydrate with this three-piece kit of FAB essentials in easy-to-tote sizes. The cleanser gently removes surface oils, makeup, and grime with a whipped texture that transforms into a luxurious cream when blended with water. The face pads contain lactic and glycolic acids for safe and effective daily renewal treatment that imparts radiant, glowing skin. The repair cream is a super-emollient formula with a spectacular whipped, non-greasy texture that treats severely dry skin—whatever the cause. It’s formulated with colloidal oatmeal, the only FDA-approved, over-the-counter ingredient for treating the symptoms of eczema.

This set contains:

– 28 Facial Radiance Pads
– 2 oz Face Cleanser
– 2 oz Ultra Repair Cream

Screen Shot 2015-02-28 at 4.38.39 PM

Research results:

Ultra Repair Cream:
– 169% immediate improvement in skin hydration
– 38% improvement in skin hydration after two weeks
– 79% preferred Ultra Repair Cream over other products
– 98% noted instant relief from dry skin
– 100% reported a lasting improvement in skin dryness

Here are my thoughts on First Aide Beauty:

Cleanser: Soft texture, with a pearly sheen. Feels great on skin- removed all my make-up, and oil (while hydrating)- WIN

Pads: Nice odor (alcohol-free), feels cool and gentile on the skin leaving it with a nice glow- WIN

Lotion- Silky smooth, moisturizing without feeling thick on skin. Improved dryness and overall skin smoothness- WIN

My skin feels super smooth and hydrated. I am very happy with my First Aide Beauty purchase. I cannot wait to wash my face in the morning and at night because of how smooth and soft it makes my skin feel. I think I have found a keeper!

Enjoy! xoxo

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 2.09.16 PM

One thought on “Style Whiplash… FAB Skincare (First Aide Beauty)

Leave a Reply

