Green Smoothie

  I remember the first time a saw a green smoothie I thought what the heck is that? I was instantly interested to check it out. Would I love it or would I hate it? I read the ingredients and saw apples and bananas at the top of the list so I figured it wouldn’t hurt to try.  From that moment on I was hooked . I love trying different smoothies. So when we got a Nutribullet I was so excited to make my own organic blends of smoothies. Jeff and I have really been enjoying have our greens on a daily basis with no preservatives. 

I absolutely love to have one after my morning work out. I found that if I make them the night before it doesn’t cut into my morning routine. It’s a perfect way to start the morning.

  

The recipe:1/2 cup of water

2 cups of organic spinach 

One small Apple (prefer Granny Smith)

1/2 banana

1/3 cup frozen pineapple

Squeeze of local honey 

I blend and place in the refrigerator

It’s that easy! I would love to hear your favorite recipes and any tips or tricks for the Nutribullet. Here’s to living a happy healthy life!

XO-Ashley 

Leave a Reply

